Cupcakes Round 1

1 May

I have decided to take on the task of baking cupcakes for our wedding cupcake cake. Since my Dad’s mom (my Mom-Mom) is infamous for her amazing pound cake and since Drake and I both love pound cake, I decided to test out the recipe. Who knew pound cake had soooo much butter?!?

Here are some photos from my first test run.

I have to admit they turned out pretty delicious. However, I might need to make a few tweaks in the recipe in order for them to be wedding worthy. They were a perfect addition to our Easter dinner with friends. Thanks to Daiena and Jake for taking them home and sparing me the extra 5000 calories:)

2 Responses to “Cupcakes Round 1”

  1. Erin May 1, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    They look amazing! Butter=pounds right? lol 😀 Thanks for blogging. Its a way for me to feel like I am closer to you and Drake.

    • Ashley May 2, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks Erin! butter=pounds=clever:) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

